Year end random thoughts…

I have really enjoyed doing this blog. I get to rant, post ideas collect my thoughts and learn from other folks. It’s been a lot more fun than I thought it would be when I first started. I was a little concerned that I wouldn’t be able to post consistantly or have enough to write about to keep folks interested in prepping. I was wrong on both counts. I know I have just a small little blog but I was amazed how many folks stop by and give it a look. I hope they found something they could use or it sparked an idea of what they could do and make it work for them.
I live for the comments, it’s kind like chatting over a coffee, a beer or over the fence with a neighbor. I learn a lot on how other folks prep, we have little victories and losses. So a little praying, hoping, cussing and getting back up, brushing the dirt off and doing battle again. Prepping is simple, but it ain’t easy. It can be hard to keep positive and not give up on the whole shebang. But when you go into the pantry to get what you need instead of driving to the local mega-mart, when you have a multi- tool you carry all the time and you can help a child get his toy out and play with it on Xmas, or you take fresh baked bread to a neighbor. The little things are what makes it worthwhile.

One Response to Year end random thoughts…

  1. Rhonda says:

    I really enjoy your blog and read every post you make.I like the fact that you are straight forward and honest about things.I know it takes alot of your time and alot of thought.Maybe I just enjoy your 'old soul'…lol.Thank you!I wish you a wonderful New Year!

