I’m finally starting to think in wordpress

I’m trying to keep the look clean and have everything easy to find.  Instead of adding gadgets in Blogger, you set up your basics and add catagories in wordpress.  A great feature is the adding of recommended tags as you publish your posts. I think this will make searches much easier for anyone using this Blog.  I’ll start going through the old posts I imported from Blogger and start adding tags this week but I have almost 300 posts to work through so that will take a little time.

I’m afraid I may have lost some of your comments when I used the import function. I get  from the begining through Sept. 2011, but I still haven’t got those last couple of months.  I haven’t figured out how to import followers, so if you still want to follow my new blog you will need to follow again on this new site.

I want to thank you all for stopping by and commenting. It’s nice to know I’m helping folks along with having a spot I can record what I have done in the last 18 months. Wow it’s only been 18 months since I started blogging and so much has been done.  Thank goodness I’ve been wrong so far on the timing of the collapse or any disasters.  It could be tomorrow or 5-10 years from now, but knowing I’m making progress everyday and every week . I get in a stronger position to withstand whatever is thrown at me and fills me with great peace of mind.

4 Responses to I’m finally starting to think in wordpress

  1. Good job. Send a email your way later..

  2. Jamie says:

    I’m glad I gave myself a month it’s a bit of work to go back to correct mistakes done while learning. I really think this new format and wordpress will be easier for folks to use in the long run. Plus if others want to learn from my mistakes and a few D’oh moments it all to the good.

  3. Marie says:

    I am considering going to wordpress as well–is it difficult to transfer posts over? Will everything you transfer over still remain on blogger? Guess I should look into it, but would appreciate any additional info…this new blog looks good!

  4. Jamie says:

    Marie, I was surprised how easy it was to move. All of my posts moved from blogger using the import function but I did lose a few comments. I think now it was me being impatient rather than wordpress’es fault. My blogger site is still up and working until I move everything.
    I think getting your wordpress site and taking a couple weeks to get used to it is a good idea.

