Blessings

I’ve been feeling at wit’s end as everyday it seems things are going from bad to worse. Today is abosolutly gorgeous spring day and I have been getting things done. The windows are open and the house is airing out a bit. Water barrel is in it’s spot, slowly getting filled and the little solar oven is out collecting some rays.

I reflect how fortunate I am from God’s blessing. My disease nearly killed me but it may end up saving my life in the long run as it gave me the motivation to get prepared. I got started early when prices were lower, that helped me stretch my budget and gave me more time to learn new things/ways of doing everyday. All of my internet buddies survive the storms and no problems, but did see a couple of short comings. Such as quality of radio and minor things. So many of my blessings have come from misfortune or bad luck as others may say.

Today I wanted to get my Greenhouse but Big Lot’s sold out before I got there and I was a little bummed but I did get a great price on six cans of wet dog food, a six pack of paper towels, 2 bags of femine napkins and some money leftover. So it wasn’t a bust and all of those items are needed. I’m getting a good stash of paper/hygeine products stored, plus the paper products are good multi-taskers. Besides it maybe better I have a little cash on hand rather than a green house. There will be other sales I have found this to be very true and while I may not get the same deal again.  I’ll find a way to make it work.

My greatest gift in this little adventure of mine has been God’s help to give me what I need not what I want!  So buckleup buttercup it’s going to be a wild ride and we may not survive it. Being bored will not be one of our problems!

2 Responses to Blessings

  1. Marie says:

    I didn’t hear about the green house sale, but it would definitely be a good thing to have. Glad that your weather is nice–ours is ok today but it sure was windy and dumped some snow on us last week…

  2. Jamie says:

    Marie, The greenhouse is in Big Lot’s Spring/summer catalog for $69.00. Hopefully they get some more in and I’ll get a coupon or another card discount so I’m some what confident I’ll get one this year if not this Spring.
    Idaho weather is acting like Sybil with multiple personality disorder.

