Hot temps this week

Monday was  108 F.  We have a week of fairly warm temps here in the valley.  Not to unusual though it sucks having the thunder clouds move in in the evening and it prevents thing cooling off at night.  So mindful of all I’m learning I got my little power pack charged up. I can run my little 12 volt fan for a couple of days and go to the basement and stay cool.

I got the house all cleaned up when I read about some blackouts here in the valley. The have been short term so no injuries to report. Idaho doesn’t have to much problem with mass shootings and violence as quite a few folks here are more than willing to shoot back to protect themselves.

Going to work in the basement getting stuff organized and move around just in case. plus it’s a good place to work when it’s a 100+ outside.

4 Responses to Hot temps this week

  1. Craig Cavanaugh says:

    Hot as hell here too. Couldn’t stand the delays anymore, nor the anticipation, so I drank your beer. Good stuff Jamie! I did save one for “Wonderdawg’s” christening. Hopefully in a few days…

  2. Jamie says:

    Glad you liked the beer Craig. Now you need to add a new skill and get to brewing your own.
    Can’t wait to see the ol’Dawg get her butt in the water a run around a bit.

  3. riverrider says:

    j, i was surprised that there was little violence to speak of during our 10 day grid-down. no looting etc and only one reported incedent of attempted generator theft. the victim, a 67 yo disabled man, fought his 3 attackers off and then pulled his 38 revolver and ran them off. i expected the police to make a big deal over him defending himself but they just said “good for him”. maybe thats why there was so little trouble? hmmm.

  4. Jamie says:

    river, maybe it’s all those folks buying guns lately. I am gratful there was not much shooting an violence overall.

