It’s very easy to get all gloom and doom.

But we are so very lucky we do have some time to prepare. When I look back at how far I have come in about five years I’m still amazed. Not because I’m super intelligent but just how doing the simple things and the non-sexy work of learning to make bread, can, learning to cook from scratch.  Working on a solar power generator, stocking up the RV and building a couple of BOBs and stocking them up.  I don’t know that I will ever be ready, but I do know that I have done my best to get myself and my family ready.  We all die sometime and I still have some work to do before I meet my maker I think overall I’m doing okay.

I panicked back in 2011 and it made no real difference in my preps. I could not change what or how I prepped so my panic was pointless.

Most things involved in any kind of disaster or “economic collapse”  I have planned for generally. I think we will see deflation first for a short time and then massive inflation. What do I care about a power bill? I’m building passive solar coolers for heat and controlling my own heat in the winter.  Water got that covered even if the PTBs decide I need to be cut off. I never counted on the Cops for security in the first place so that’s covered.  I don’t need to shop for food for at least 6 months to a year/5 years.  The PTBs can cut my benefits as a vet and SSD, that is what they should do to get social benefits under control. But I see them inflating rather than cutting. Still the same effect of a loss of about 30% buying power  for people on fixed income no matter if the PTBs inflate or deflate, we lose unless we prepare for that loss of buying power.

In the 3rd quarter of 2015 SSD is maxed out and according to law it should be cut by 30%.  I doubt the Congress will let that happen and they will make up the shortfall out of SS. But that will make SS even more insolvent and drain the funds even quicker than forecasted even using the government numbers.  I think we will start to see some really nasty numbers when Obamacare hit’s in Oct. of this year. But the numbers are very ugly-looking 2016-2020.  No one can sell a home to a kid (20-30 year old) who already has $25-$50 grand in debt via school loans, car loans and unsecured credit card debt and the best job he can get is flipping burgers or changing oil at the local store part-time.

You win Coorperate America, You have off shored all the good paying jobs and what is left will no longer support your companies.  The American consumer is beyond broke they are completely tapped out as far as credit. Let us see if the china workers at Foxxcom will buy the Ipads they build at $250.00-$600.00 a pop?  You don’t give a damn about the poisons you emit as the local politburo gives you a free ride. It must be interesting to be a sociopath at that level as you have no concern beyond profit.

I guess the ends, justify the means and you can’t make an omelete without breaking a few eggs.  These are not new ideas Plato’s misnamed “Republic” shows there is nothing new under the sun. My life and how I choose to live it is my own and belongs to no one else but me.  You monitoring little puke I feel sorry for you. All I have to do in life is die, everything else is a choice I make.

3 Responses to It’s very easy to get all gloom and doom.

  1. riverrider says:

    idk, i smell armegeddon on the horizon. not freaking out, don’t know why.

    • Jamie says:

      river, I’m at the “acceptance stage” too. I don’t know about you but I think I already used up all my panic about what is coming.
      After the panic passes you get to work to do the best you can and let God take care of the rest.

      • riverrider says:

        i concur. charlie mike. i like the local artillery motto…f it and drive on(fido). take care.

