Got a couple of prayer requests

I belong to the Grab the Apple Forums and we have a couple of folks going through a rough patch.

SMB has been in and out of the hospital with a flesh eating bacteria. Very bad stuff and just for kicks she will lose her job at the end of the month. She’s got a lot of rehab, skin grafts and healing time ahead of her so if you send up a prayer for her and her family I thank you

JH is going through some dark times as he put’s it and he was a grunt in Nam so it must be tough. If you could ask God to give a little extra support and to light his way I thank you again.

Just because I have never met these people face to face they have become friends and like another family to me.  I believed in the power of prayer and these people need all the strength they can get to move pass these hard times.

8 Responses to Got a couple of prayer requests

  1. kymber says:

    Jamie – we will add your friends to our prayers. i, too, believe that prayer can work miracles. please let your friends know that 2 naked canadians will be sending warm thoughts, wishes and prayers.

    your friend,
    kymber

  2. CDP says:

    I will keep them both in my prayers. God is faithful.

  3. Karen says:

    Prayers lifted up!

  4. I would be happy to pray for your friends. Yes, internet friends can be very important and very dear too. Best wishes to you too.

