Thank you God

While I don’t go out of my way stating I’m a Christian I don’t hide it either and I would like to take a moment and thank God for all the good in my life.

  1. Thank you God for letting me find my purpose and passion in life.
  2. Thank you God for making me disabled and teaching me what is valuable and compassion for others.
  3. Thank you God for not cutting me slack when things got tough, so I could find the strength to persevere.
  4. Thank you God, for all those little miracles and bits of “luck” that pointed me in the right direction.
  5. Thank you God for teaching me the value of all people. Everyone is an example some good and some are bad.
  6. Thank you God for not smiting me as I’m working hard on that praying for enemy thing. I have gotten up to pity and charity though.
  7. Thank you God for letting me understand and discern so much.
  8. Thank you God for giving me this life to do what I wish and teaching me the good stuff I can do with this life.
  9. Thank you God for free will so I could learn and screw up.
  10. Thank you God for all the challenges and I was  a bit slow but I get it now.
  11. Thank you God for all that I have been able to accomplish. I know I did the work but looking back it seems like a miracle all that I have got done in a short period of time.

My friends I think hard times are coming and we may be faced with some very ugly things and decisions we will have to make. Hold on to the core, the values that make you what you are as a human being and not an animal. Watch a sunset a sunrise, stomp through the falling leaves and imagine you are an army. Prepping takes a lot of work but don’t forget to live a bit and have fun.  Its easy to be miserable and be all gloomy and pessimistic.  There is a good chance some of us will die no matter what we do to prepare. All a person can do is stack the odds in their favor.

I would be having a blast of a time if it wasn’t for the PTBs being so annoying and screwing up my plans. There is a lot more to learn and do so count your blessings and get back to work. We are living in historic times my friend!

5 Responses to Thank you God

  1. You’re up early. (or late.) I don’t subscribe to any religion. But I certainly don’t disparage those who do. I think it’s a source of strength in bad times.

    • Jamie says:

      Harry, I think it’s up late for me. I often go to Australian time with my CIDP so not all that unusual for me.
      I believe that God takes an active intrest in my life. Oh no big miracles like water into wine which would be cool! Just a lot of little things that seem to make a big difference in my life. Many folks see my disease as a bad thing. Bad luck, Karma and other nonsence.
      I believe this disease may have save my life and perhaps my soul as it made me lose many of the gee gaws and toys and value things that were simple and made me get debt free and live a more simple life. I’m learning so many great things from baking bread to making beer to learning solar power. I found my passion for life and it statred from my disability. I don’t think that is a normal response but it’s mine.
      My neighbors are young and while the both have jobs when the budget fiasco hit they stocked up “as I suggested”. They will be in good shape for any minor disaster. I can only see the conversion as divine intervention. I’m just not that good at persuading people to become preppers. But no matter if it God or my meager attempts the end result is to young people ge it and we have at least less Zombies to worry about.

  2. The Soffitrat says:

    There is a bit of good in the worst of us, and a bit bad in the best.

    People normally do the best they can, considering what they have to work with.

  3. Karen says:

    Amen! When all is said and done, despite our missteps and wanderings, we have so much to be grateful for!! Jamie, I couldn’t agree with you more-I know hard times are coming, but come what may, we have to hold on to our joy. My son (a pastor) sent me a book recently-Tortured for Christ by Rev.Richard Wurmbrand. A difficult read for sure, but my son said “Ma read it-I believe it’s message will prepare and encourage us for what’s to come” Indeed.

    • Jamie says:

      Karen I have seen it a few times in others and in myself that the very hard tests can bring out the very best in us as a person.

      Of course it also reinforces just how big of “clue bat” God must use to wake some of us up!

      While I’m not a parent I do know it is very difficult to trust your kids enough to let them go out and let them get hurt and learn. I do think of God as a father and he trusted me enough to learn the right things from getting disabled and going through tough times as that was how I would learn. I think I was getting a bit prideful on how well I have done and God reminded me via the PTBs budget stupidity I still have a ways to go and not to get cocky!

