Cue Dream Sequence “You have been Detained”

This has to be one of the most terrifying nightmares I have ever had. I was filled with such of feeling of powerlessness and lack of control that I woke in a cold sweat. The PTBs of the dream were not all that menacing all they wanted was names, for me to help them stamp out other “terrorists” and how I was so dependent on the Government for my checks and how they could simply make any bad things go away if I just cooperated like a good citizen.  I’d love to say that I was filled with indignation, claimed my rights and spit in their eye but I simply was so filled with fear I simply shut down and could not speak at all.  I never felt more alone and then I woke up!

It is very easy to say how you will stand against the PTBs but doing it is a bit different in real life.  I’m not saying you should go “grey man” or stop shouting from the mountain tops but there will be a price to be paid for either action.  I made my choice back in 2011 that I would continue this blog and try and help people to prepare and quite honestly it scared the crap out of me and it still does when I take the time to dwell on not only the risk to myself but to others in my family that don’t even prep.  I find that doing nothing is just not something I can do and I hope that I will not been seen as a threat to the PTBs  as this is a small blog and I can help others in a small way.  I know many of my commentators have been prepping for decades, I read many bloggers and they have made peace with their decisions to keep blogging, though that might be a bit of “normalcy bias” as we haven’t been detained yet so we won’t be detained in the future.

I would like you to take a good hard look at the risks you are willing to run being an open prepper/survivalist.  I got no problem if you go “gray man” as you might be the best hope for survival. There are a lot of people that are taking a real risk by blogging and being open preppers trying to help others as I see it. While I can only speak for myself, speaking out and blogging is something I must do to consider myself doing something to fight the system that tries to label us as crazy at best and possible terrorists at worst.

You want to strike a blow for Liberty it easy, just stop playing the game. Grow a garden and preserve what you grow.  Ride your bike when you can and don’t pay the idiotic gas taxes the US and state governments add. Have cash on hand and PMs like silver for insurance  in case of a grid down situation, get rid of your credit card and as much debt as you can as that makes you a slave to the lender.  Cut costs by learning to cook, bake and preserve, get rid of your TV cable, satellite dish and expensive cell phone plans. I like keeping the internet as that is a bit harder for the PTBs to control and I get a great deal using Magic jack for my home phone and Roku for my TV shows. Learn to make your own beer and wine and eliminate the taxes you pay for those items in the store.  Always look for ways to starve the beast of government and become more independent.

I know it is tough to give up those conveniences. I’m using Roku, Magic Jack, use wood in the winter to heat my home and tolerate a warm house in the summer using only small air conditioner rather a heat pump or electric furnace. I have paid off a lot of debt and it is no fun,  as it is hard to see fast results when you “screwed the pooch”  like I did before I got disabled. Pay cash whenever possible and watch yourself when you make the argument that you can make the  monthly payment rather than look at total costs of adding interest and insurance.

I know it is tough to do these things. I started because I got smacked down to rock bottom and was forced to change my outlook. Many people have not yet felt that sort of pain and I understand they might think I’m a screwball but I wish they would understand I don’t want them to go through the days I went through when my dog was sick racking up a $600.00 month vet bill and have the choice of buying food or paying utility bills and putting my dog down. Having food on hand and paying a little ahead on bills as well as reducing debt gave me another 7 years of joy with Tuffy.

18 Responses to Cue Dream Sequence “You have been Detained”

  1. Matt says:

    And last night, I literally dreamed I was with a small group that got rounded up…… now I know who snitched…..

    Thanks, Jamie.

    • Jamie says:

      Matt, Is wasn’t me as I was terrified speechless. Not very heroic but I guess in a bizarre way workable.

      • Matt says:

        Aren’t these dreams awful? It bad enough to deal with this during our waking hours, but now we get to deal with it in our sleep as well.

      • Jamie says:

        Matt, It may sound awful but in a weird way I was somewhat comforted about me freezing up and being unable to speak. While not very heroic it does deny the PTBs data/information. I think our dreams sort of give us a safe place to work out scenarios that can terrify us in the real world.

        I try to be honest with myself in all things but who does not want to be heroic and defy the PTB?. While I know many folks that read this blog are not religious I am and I think this dream, while terrifying also showed that GOD has my back and I literally won’t be capable of ratting people out.

  2. Dannyboy53 says:

    What a nightmare. We all hate what we know is coming, there are times I wish I had been born in another era! But we weren’t so we must do what we can.

    • Jamie says:

      Dannyboy I hope that my dream was wrong and an over-reaction to what-if’s. It does give me some insight about how I may react if things get bad. What pissed me off was I was not carrying at all, to comply with travel restrictions when I got picked up and had no option but to comply or die.

      • Dannyboy53 says:

        Your dream would have scared the puddin’ out of almost any one of us! But we should pick our battles when it comes to that and I believe it will. No use in throwing ourselves away needlessly, America will need her citizens.

      • Jamie says:

        Dannyboy, Patton called on those to not die in WWII but to kill those that stood against the allies.
        I don’t want people willing to die for their beliefs but to live for them. Which is a bit more difficult for dying is easy. But Living and staying pro-active is tough.

  3. Dannyboy53 says:

    Amen to that my friend, 0nly the strong and ready have a chance to survive what I feel we are facing. It’s really sad because it doesn’t have to be that way.

    Education is the key to fixing our ills but we just don’t have a generation of time to spare.

  4. I totally agree with paying off debt. We are country people though, and if a dog gets hurt or is dying, we just take care of it ourselves. Sometimes we even use the Vet.

    • Jamie says:

      rat, I understand what you are saying about being responsible and making the “hard” correct choice rather than the easy wrong. Because I did prep and could go without shopping for 2 months I was able to handle Tuffy’s $600.00 vet bill even though I didn’t make a lot of money per month. Because I had started getting prepared I had options and while some people might disagree with my choice it shows that even with a small income preparing helps you generate/save cash fairly quickly to take care of emergencies how ever you define it!

    • Dannyboy53 says:

      This is off topic ‘rat but I occasionally joke with Mary about times getting hard and us having to eat some of her horses or dogs! She does NOT find that funny at all.

      It’s that wee Leprechaun…he makes me say it!

  5. Jamie says:

    Danny boy: I bet you said it was a joke and Mary came back with something like “I ain’t laughing!”
    LOL

  6. Dannyboy53 says:

    “I ain’t laughing” are her exact words Jamie!! I have to find a reply other than accusing the Leprechaun, she isn’t buying it anymore. Having an American Indian and an Irishman in the same household makes for some rather lively conversation at times.

  7. Jamie says:

    Dannyboy I have never been married but I would recommend a bit of groveling and maybe on the floor inviting a foot stomp as an act of contrition. You do gain argument points in the long run. Eventually Mary will do something that is sort of stupid. It’s just human nature as no one is perfect. Let it slide away and you will gain points that will excuse a couple of screw ups. You will know it so will she and that little problem will slide away.

  8. Dannyboy53 says:

    She believes it is Biblical for a woman to be submissive (not “cowering down” to a man, there is a difference) and she is not a shrew or a nagging woman, she never does that.

    She is the best thing that has ever happened to me! We work good together in harness, we accomplish much.

    • Jamie says:

      Dannyboy I think I get what you are saying. You both have strengths and weaknesses and you try and cover for each other. As an Army NCO I was required to follow orders but that sure as heck did not mean I was “submissive” in the traditional sense! One thing that always got on my nerve and still does is many people refuse to make a decision! Right, wrong or indifferent some must take responsibility and keep moving forward.

      • Dannyboy53 says:

        Yeah I agree with you on that point, following a lawful order is a different situation. Being indecisive is also one of my “pet peeves”.
        Of course training (military or private sector) and experience will
        make people more assertive in that respect. But I’m like you,
        “lead, follow, or get the hell out of the way”.

