Roof is done

I could not believe how quickly the roofers got the job done.  From the time the the truck delivered the shingle to when the roofers left about 8.5 to 9 hours. The clean up was good and I only had a couple of plants sort of bent over in the front yard beds.  I don’t know a lot about roofs but what little I picked up everything looks good. The roofers added a couple more vents so this summer things should be cooler in the house.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Another nice touch is all my gutters got cleaned out so the roof area is pretty much ready for fall. That was the biggest job and all that is left is getting the Kitchen ceiling taped and textured.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The light is good right now and I expect once the ceiling is finished it will get better overall.

Here are a couple of better pictures of the Back yard work so far. After I add the sod next week I will post up a few more pictures.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

You can see the tree ring I did with a bit of small pebbles around the apple tree. The grass sod will be on the left hand side of the border so the pups will have a nice grassy area in the back yard. The back yard is starting to come together for this summer.

 

 

4 Responses to Roof is done

  1. Marilyn says:

    What a cute house! And your yard is looking great!

    • Jamie says:

      Thank you Marilyn. It is a work in progress,by using the concrete edgers and mulch I can make changes. You install concrete walk ways adjusting/changing the layouts becomes a lot more difficult.

  2. S/Lynn says:

    Congratulations. Looks great. I’ll have thousands of poppy seeds if you would like some.

    • Jamie says:

      S/Lynn, The poppies sound great and I think they would look great in the front yard along with the roses and all of the bulbs. I’ll catch up you via email and see if we can find time to trade seeds.

