I’m back!

It has been a bit difficult the last 12 months but I am trying.  Lots of stuff to catch up with all of you.  I am not dead nor have I given up I just got lazy and my juggling skills were just a bit lacking for life and posting.   Sorry, I really dropped the ball and I don’t think ignoring my Blog was the best answer!  If we are lucky, we live and learn.  Just some quick updates .  Mom is still living with me as housing prices are a tad high and she is waiting for “DAD” to get her off the Mortgage contract.  Yeah it’s a long story but this is a quick update so “No Drama”  is allowed.

The garden is looking awesome and I managed to start plants this year.  Celery seeds are small rascals and you should be careful how you start them.  Mom says we will need tweezers just to separate the plants.  Never let a person with poor tactile skills start your pots for celery or any other small seeds!   Over all Mom and I are doing darn good.  Mom is enrolled in a Master gardeners class and I added a few more raised beds.  I started a 3 sisters garden last year and it failed.  This year I have new beds in the making for the 3 sisters garden.  I’m also trying out a new drip irrigation system.  Early days on trying a new system but the theory looks sound. We got a new dog and he is young and a terrier.  He has been great as he makes Mom giggle with his antics.

I added 2 new raised beds in the backyard and went hardcore adding edible beds in the front yard beds.  Early days for the “Cole” crops but so far so good!  Pics of the dog and pics of the garden.

Mom calls him Jackson and he is devoted to her.  He is a very sweet little terrier and not yappy.

Jackson the terrier.

I’m building new firewood racks and loading up on fire wood.  This last winter was brutal.  So I’m looking at buying a couple of garbage cans and filling the with sand and salt for next winter.   I thought I was prepared for winter I was wrong!

 

Sort of a short post to say I am back but I should have more3 pics and plans for what I am trying to do in the future.

 

15 Responses to I’m back!

  1. LeeAnn says:

    Glad you’re back with us and that all is going well for you.

    • Jamie says:

      Overall things are okay this last winter was tough but I’m back at work and Mama nature will either have to try harder or just stop trying to kick my ass.
      I’m getting ready for MAMA nature big time.

  2. Patti says:

    I was really worried about you. Glad you are okay.

    • Jamie says:

      Sorry I have felt the same about other bloggers that go dark. It is funny how become a community and really care about how people are doing and care/fear for them when the go dark and stop posting.

  3. Phil says:

    Well lookie here!
    I was wondering what happened to you, I’m tickled to hear you are doing alright after all.

    Keep those fingers warmed up, you have a lot of ‘splainin’ to do regarding what you been up to all these months now.

    I’ll be right over here waiting patiently.

    • Jamie says:

      Gosh I have seen you on the “Burning Platform” blog. So nice you circulate among us serfs. LOL!

      • Phil says:

        Hmm, I seem to have missed that.
        There isn’t anything special about me dear, I’m just a skinny old working man with a big mouth and a bad attitude trying to get by like everyone else.
        I’ve always enjoyed reading about your efforts at being as prepared as possible and the creative ways you go about it.
        I am very much looking forward to seeing what you have been up to.
        😉

  4. riverrider says:

    good to hear, thought you were a goner. thanks for letting us know you’re okay. looking forward to more. take care.

    • Jamie says:

      Gosh river I learned so much from you I’m glad you still give me the time of day. Things are getting interesting in the Chinese Curse sense of the word.

  5. denim3225 says:

    I was thoroughly worried that something DID happen. I was ecstatic when I seen your post.
    Got a few things going too, maybe a possible move to Idaho, MH to be exact.
    Like Phil said, you got some splainin to do.
    I’m just as guilty, have let my blog go too.
    Welcome back

  6. Jeanie says:

    glad to see this appear in my bloglovin again!

  7. Kurt says:

    Was wondering what happened to you. Glad to hear you’re ok. but I agree, you gots explaining to do lol.

    oh yea, welcome back. Been praying for you.

Leave a Reply

